top of page

BRIDEAR - 'Aegis of London...LIVE!' out Feb 17th, 2023

Updated: Jan 3, 2023

First ever live album from BRIDEAR, Aegis of London…LIVE! will be released on CD & digital February 17th, 2023. Mixed & mastered by Fredrik Nordström at Studio Fredman in Sweden

Japanese metal band BRIDEAR will release their first ever live album titled Aegis of London…LIVE!’ on February 17th 2023 via Setsuzoku Records in the United States, United Kingdom, and Europe.

Pre-sale begins Friday, Novemer 25th.

Recorded at London’s Boston Music Room on September 10, 2022, the epic night was part of BRIDEAR’s ‘Decide to Survive’ European tour supporting their latest studio album Aegis of Athena.’ The memorable tour saw the metal quintet play to packed houses in Scotland, England, France, Germany, and The Netherlands.

Lead singer KIMI comments, "London has always been special for us! It was the perfect city to capture all of the energy and power connecting BRIDEAR and our fans.”

Aegis of London…LIVE! will be mixed and mastered by Fredrik Nordström (Dream Evil, At the Gates, In Flames, Opeth) at legendary Studio Fredman in Sweden.

'It's an honor to have Fredrik work on this album' says Setsuzoku Records CEO Christopher Morris. 'This is a milestone moment for BRIDEAR, coming from Japan, recording a live album in London, and having it shaped in Sweden at the studio which birthed the 'Gothenburg Sound.' BRIDEAR is officially an international force to be reckoned with.'

The live album will feature 13 tracks from that memorable night in London.

1. Side of A Bullet

2. Daybreak

3. The Moment

4. Ray of Chaos

5. Brave New World Revisited

6. Helix (Interlude)

7. Dimensions

8. Ignite

9. Light in the Dark

10. Determination

11. Ghoul

12. Bloody Bride

13. Again

BRIDEAR’s latest studio album Aegis of Athena is a blistering 11-track sonic assault perfectly blending traditional heavy metal, progressive arrangements, stunning technical prowess and addictive pop-rock hooks. Brimming with big riffs it features feature furious thrash passages, incredible lead lines and irresistible melodic sensibilities, showcasing J-metal like you’ve never heard it before.

Check out the video for most recent single ‘Determination’


“…metal with a sonic grandeur that is lovingly offset by its endearing charm and lyrical sincerity…undeniably dizzying in its versatility and technical wizardry…but Bridear’s melodic intelligence is never compromised”

Metal Hammer

“… glorious technicolour confection that blends hyper-sweet, high energy Japanese pop with the pomp and showy fretwork of power metal”

Power Play

“… J-pop hooks, tastefully torched scale runs, and Maiden-worthy guitarmonies”

Guitar World

“… fearless, yet meticulously crafted”

Distorted Sound

For more information please contact


Formed in Fukuoka, Japan in 2012, BRIDEAR are one of Japan’s premier heavy metal bands and are setting their sights on the global stage. With diverse influences from German metal legends Helloween to British prog-pop pioneers Muse, the all-female quintet combine elements of power metal, progressive rock, and the melodic hooks of J-Pop to create a sound unlike any of their rivals from the Land of the Rising Sun.

BRIDEAR released their first EP Overturn the Doom in 2012, and followed up with their hit single ‘Light in the Dark’. They have been performing across Japan ever since where they have developed a dedicated following. International audiences soon discovered the video online creating a massive buzz and ever-expanding global hard rock/metal audience.

Following the 2016 release of their first full-length Japanese album BARYTE, the group continued to perform across their home country gaining a reputation for excellent musicianship and engaging live performances. In 2017, BRIDEAR performed in Europe for the first time and appeared at major conventions such as Mondocon in Budapest, Hungry and Made in Asia in Brussels, Belgium supporting their EP HELIX.

Having performed in 11 countries, Bridear worked to build their fan base in the West while becoming a major label act in Japan. Celebrating their 2019 album Expose Your Emotions, Bridear again ventured overseas performing in London at Metal Matsuri, the first all J-metal festival outside of Japan. The stunning set won more international fans and gained press attention in their home country for the memorable performance.

In 2021, Bridear joined UK-based label SETSUZOKU RECORDS. The album Bloody Bride became Bridear's first official international release and received incredible reviews from international music media, and drew the attention of such publications as Metal Hammer and Guitar Player magazine. In September 2021 the epic 8-minute prog masterpiece 'Brave New World Revisited' was then released as a digital single, encapsulating the band's incredible versatility and technical wizardry.

In the autumn of 2021, Bridear became the first artist from Japan to tour internationally since the disruptions of COVID-19. Visiting England, Scotland, Germany, Netherlands, Belgium, and France, the tour was a triumphant return to the international stage displaying the band's bravery and will to overcome the odds and reclaim live music in a 'Brave New World'.

Aegis Of Athena is the band’s fifth album, and the second to be available internationally via Setsuzoku Records.


bottom of page